Pin of the Week: Hoppy Easter

Hoppy Easter week!

Chocolate, bunnies, Easter eggs, and more chocolate.

It’s time for pastel dresses and warm weather. I’m getting more and more excited for Easter. Unfortunately, I am not going home. I will, however, be going to a friend’s house. We’ve spent every Easter together for the past couple of years.

Since I am a guest in her home, I want to make sure I bring a housewarming, festive gift.

So, I headed to my Pinterest account.

Here are a couple of ideas:

1. Bird’s Nest:

b2e208fc0fa35fca1c0ba316bf887b5e

Servings: 12

Ingredients

1 tablespoon of unsalted butter, for greasing the muffin pan

6 ounces (1/2 bag) of semi-sweet chocolate chips

6 ounces (1/2 bag) of butterscotch chips

1 cup creamy peanut butter

6 ounces (1/2 of a large bag) of chow mein noodles

36 mini Cadbury eggs

2. Carrot Chocolate Covered Strawberries

26ff964c174e955c842935bdc5a647c3

Carrot Strawberries:

  • Strawberries
  • (rinsed and dried)
  • Bag of Orange Candy Melts (available at Michael’s, Hobby Lobby Jo-Anns)
  • Parchment Paper
  • Plastic Baggie and Scissors
Carrot Pudding Cups
  • Clear Cups
  • Crushed Oreos
  • 1 Large Box Chocolate Pudding
  • 3 cups milk
  • Carrot Chocolate Covered Strawberries

I hope they like them!

Til next time,

Emily

3 thoughts on “Pin of the Week: Hoppy Easter

  1. xandicreehpu says:

    I have never seen a recipe like the chocolate covered strawberries one! I think this is great, festive, and easy. I am going home and my family is having a ton of people over so a easy recipe like this will be great. It is especially great because both of the recipes are kid proof and also something that they will like to eat! Happy Easter!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. christinarcarbone says:

    These recipes are too cute and definitely perfect for Easter! They are also very creative. They would be great to bring to a family gathering or like you are doing to a friends house. Unfortunately, i will be here working for Easter, but maybe i will make some of these treats for myself to celebrate! Have a Happy East Em!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. jenburtonhpu says:

    I know your treats will be a real hit! They look delicious! I’ve enjoyed your pinterest finds the past few weeks. Especially this breakfast – Avocado Toast and Scrambled Eggs. Gotta try it!

    Like

Leave a comment