Pin of the Week: Hungry Hungry Hippo

Pinterest is a breeding ground for delicious recipes. People are taking their secret family recipes from note cards to the web. And for that, we thank you.

As a college student, sometimes I crave a home-cooked meal. Luckily I live in a place with a kitchen. Every so often when I’m feeling inspired, I will try to cook.

After graduation, I will definitely spend a lot more time in the kitchen. I’ve created a day in the life meal plan! The recipes are both easy and delicious. I hope you enjoy.

Breakfast: Avocado Toast and Scrambled Eggs

693600cab4702b39d9830dd4ec0bdf9c

Lunch: Turkey Sandwich Lunch Box

1ba7b41f2eec79f46f453d958fa4b90f

Dinner: Cashew Chicken Lettuce Wraps

492f974082474c943b625423f036bef3

Dessert: 4 Ingredient Strawberry Banana Ice Cream

e3ca57fcf08a17f17b0d33fa68ba6758

YUM.

Get cooking people.

Emily

2 thoughts on “Pin of the Week: Hungry Hungry Hippo

  1. montrb10 says:

    Emily, very cool idea for a blog this week. Being someone who is always hungry looking at food on pinterest would be very hard for me because I would want to make all of the recipes. I see that the biggest part of your blog is the dessert and I know the one you are most excited about, as am I. Maybe you can make some of those strawberry ice creams for me and my friends. Thanks. Brendan

    Like

  2. dixieglaser says:

    OMG those all look so delicious. I am glad to hear I’m not the only obsessed pinned of recipes that sounds too good to be true. All of these options look amazing and I might have to try out a couple in my own kitchen. Thanks for the suggestions!

    Like

Leave a comment