Pin of the Week: Let’s find a job

I like to make things complicated.

So, after much consideration, I have decided to look elsewhere for a job. I am very close to my family, and don’t think I would be able to handle the distance for much longer.

With some networking I was able to land an interview for a Sales Associate position with Wedding Wire– a technology based company which makes planning a wedding easy and fun.

Sounds like a dream come true to me. It’s located in D.C. and only 2.5 hours away from my house.

Pinterest is a great resource to find interview tips, resume builders, and professional attire.

I found this article for 5 interview tips for the Entry-level lady (hey, that’s me) http://www.levo.com/articles/career-advice/interview-tips-entry-level

I also found this really helpful resume cheat sheet:

604702945b5ac6bd8c2ad34cf5fe0fbd

Good luck and may the odds be ever in your favor.

Emily

Leave a comment