Pin of the Week: Spring Break Edition

Sun, Surf, and Sand— for everyone but me.

Spring Break is finally here. After weeks of deadlines, tests, and work: we are free. A lot of people are headed to Cancun, or somewhere tropical. Not this girl.

Unfortunately, since I already have a job (and would like to save my vacation time), I am staying in High Point. That doesn’t mean I can’t have fun though.

I’m going to have a lot of free time, but that’s not necessarily a bad thing. I haven’t had a break since the beginning of the semester. So, I have some activities planned.

I’m actually going to have the time to go to the gym, I’d like to go bowling, and I have a lot of television to catch up on.

I thought Pinterest could help me come up with a few more ideas. I did a search for “Spring Break at Home.”

What I found was pretty inspiring:

1. Learn how to cook a new meal4d78cbbfba3f938f4ccca951d6259b6b

2. Have a spa day at home {DEFINITELY}

3. Treat yo’self day (a.k.a shopping)

4. Read a book

5. Tackle a new craft

My not-so-busy spring break just got a whole lot more fun.

I hope you all get a good tan.

I’m jealous.

BE SAFE

-Emily

2 thoughts on “Pin of the Week: Spring Break Edition

  1. dixieglaser says:

    Well I hate to admit I am one of those girls going to Cancun, but honestly you’re break sounds much more relaxing. I will try and bottle a little sunshine for you, if you promise to take an extra nap for me. Enjoy your time on campus and ill pray for a little warmth to head your way!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. montrb10 says:

    Emily I am so sorry to hear that you are the only one at High Point on spring break. Also you have not had a break since the begging of the semester? That is too bad you must be so busy. Hopefully you went bowling. What was the name of the book you are reading? I am interested.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment