Pin of the Week: Will you be my Valentine?

Cupid’s Arrow is looking for a target! Could it be you?

Valentine’s Day is just around the corner. Some of you might be cringing and some of you might be thinking of a special someone. Either way, the time of year is upon us. There’s no escaping.

On a college budget, it’s hard to give an expensive gift. I know you want to give something that shows how much you like him or her, but it can be tough to think of the perfect present. Pinterest to the rescue.

In my opinion, something simple and heartfelt will do the trick. If you really take the time to think of your special someone, you can’t go wrong. I know for me some flowers and a card with a note does the trick.

So, I went on a mission to find the perfect present. With someone in mind, I searched Pinterest for a DIY Valentine’s Day present! Here’s what I came up with…. da9adf3b5726a0ab7c656d37a2ba5e76

I could substitute the skittles for his favorite candy and put some personal notes with it! It’ll be even better if he wins some money!

Once again, I have Pinterest to thank for my “creativity.”

Good luck this Valentine’s Day!

XOXO

Emily

3 thoughts on “Pin of the Week: Will you be my Valentine?

  1. christinarcarbone says:

    This is a great idea! I don’t personally have to worry about coming up with anything for valentine’s day but it is always nice to see ideas because friends always ask for advice or ideas. Also, its nice to do nice little things for your friends on valentine’s day just to let them know you are thinking of them! I’m sure this gift will be a hit with your special someone. Happy Valentine’s Day XO

    Liked by 1 person

  2. meg says:

    Love this idea. I use Pinterest for EVERYTHING, and am basically on it at least 2 hours out of the day. Valentine’s Day is the perfect time to use Pinterest because its one of the holidays that you put more thought into then buying something expensive, and people have some super creative ideas that they have posted. I might even steal this!

    Happy Valentines Day!

    Like

  3. montrb10 says:

    Emily, Very cool Valentine’s Day gift. As a guy I think this would be very cool to get as a gift. Unfortunately all my girlfriend got me was some fruit and a strawberry. Next time maybe she’ll get the hint haha. Also I tried those apple football cookies from your earlier post, what a great idea.

    Like

Leave a comment